Newcastle Building Society - Home

We're sorry, but our website is not compatible with the browser you are using.

To get the best experience we would strongly advise using a more recent and compatible browser such as Google Chrome, Mozilla Firefox, Microsoft Edge or iOS Safari.

The Board is assisted by a number of committees which are responsible for a wide range of activities. Each has its own terms of reference which are reviewed on an annual basis.

The current members of the Audit Committee, Group Risk Committee, Nominations Committee, and Remuneration Committee are shown below.

Audit Committee

Mick Thompson (Chair)

Adam Bennett

Michele Faull

Anne Shiels

Audit Committee Terms of Reference

Group Risk Committee 

Bryce Glover (Chair)

Adam Bennett

Michele Faull

Karen Ingham

James Ramsbotham

Group Risk Committee Terms of Reference

Nominations Committee 

James Ramsbotham (Chair)

Anne Shiels

Mick Thompson

Nominations Committee Terms of Reference

Remuneration Committee

Anne Shiels (Chair)

Bryce Glover

Mick Thompson

Remuneration Committee Terms of Reference

The following documents can also be viewed below:

Also available to read:

Some documents on this page are in PDF format which can be viewed using Adobe Reader software; you can download this from Adobe’s website.